You can create an account by opening the sign in dialog, followed by the create a new account link. Once you entered the required information, a new account can be registered.
If you need detailed instructions then you can find these in our order assistance guide.
After you create an account you will receive an email with a verification code. The application will automatically open the verification dialog where you can fill in this code. If you already closed the dialog then you will need to open the sign in dialog again and follow the verify your account link.
Be aware that an order also contains a product key. The product key is not the same as the verification code, so make sure not to mix both codes up. A verification code looks similar to 34DE3, whereas a product key looks similar to CAFB-ACB8-2EF5-43C8.
If you do not remember the email address of your account anymore, you can try to find our welcome email by searching for Treexy in your emails.
In case you cannot find this email, it is best that you contact us. Please provide as much information as possible, such as your date of purchase, payment method and order id.
You can use the forgot my password option at the sign in dialog. Please make sure you first enter a correct email address in the dialog so that a new password can be sent to you.
First of all, check your spam folder. If it's not there, it may just take some time to receive the verification email - although it should not take much longer than an hour. You can also let the application send the verification email again.
If you used an incorrect email address, you can simply register a new account. Unverified accounts are automatically removed.
If you are certain that your email address and password are correct, it usually means that the application cannot reach our server. Signing in cannot succeed without internet access.
The main reason that the application does not have internet access is because a firewall blocks the connection. If you don't know how to add a program to the Windows Firewall, you can find a tutorial at dummies. If you use another firewall then you can refer to its manual.
License & Premium
1 device license
You may use the application only on one computer at a time. You must uninstall the application before using it on another computer. From that moment on, you are not allowed to use the application on the previous computer anymore. If you want to use the application on more than one computer (for example, a desktop and a laptop), you have to purchase another license.
Up to 10 devices license
You may install the application on up to 10 devices within the same household. You must use the same account on all devices. It is not allowed to share an account between multiple households and doing so will result in your account being blocked.
You may use the application on any computer as long as you are signed in with your Steam account. You can only have one active session per Steam account.
These terms apply to personal usage only. An altered case applies to business users, please refer to the commercial or business use terms.
Furthermore, account sharing is not allowed with any license.
The licenses that are sold through our shop are for personal use only. It is not allowed to use these licenses in a business environment and doing so will result in your account being blocked.
You can continue to use version 5.0 if you rely on these operating systems. The content service behind the application will continue to work for the foreseeable future.
Some entries can only be deleted after Windows has been rebooted, whereas other entries require even more advanced actions and complicated system calls. To clean these remaining entries you require the premium edition and need to make sure that the additional safe procedures in advanced settings are still enabled. If necessary, the application will ask you to confirm to reboot and automatically delete the entries while Windows is starting.
There is no portable edition available for download. The application is developed with portability in mind and you can simply copy the installation folder to achieve the same effect.
Keep in mind that the application writes files to the %AppData% folder by default. If you want files to be written to the executable's folder then you will need to launch the application with the -p argument.
Yes, of course, you are welcome to do so. We do appreciate it if you could contact us before publishing and please make sure that you download the latest version from our website to get your users the best version.